In this article, we will teach you how to delete your Twitter account permanently.
Even though social media is considered one of the most influential tools of this generation sometimes it can get the better of us and when it’s affecting our lives in a negative way.
Maybe it’s time to let go.
Twitter is a perfect example.
There are a wide variety of accounts and tweets depending on who you follow but if tweets aren’t adding value to your life and yet you are still spending a lot of time on it, consider just deleting your account.
What to Know Before Deleting Your Account
Before deleting your Twitter, you should know a few things.
- You do not need to deactivate your account to change your username or email address; you can change it at any time in your account settings.
- To use a username or email address on another account, you must first change them and then confirm the change prior to deactivation. See the section below on how to make your username or email address available for re-use before deactivating your account.
- We do not control content indexed by search engines like Google or Bing. They should disappear in time.
- When deactivated, your Twitter account, including your display name, username, and public profile, will no longer be viewable on twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, and Twitter for Android.
- For up to 30 days after deactivation, it is still possible to restore your Twitter account if it was accidentally or wrongfully deactivated.
How to Delete Twitter Account Permanently
- Click on Settings and privacy from the drop-down menu under your profile icon.
- From the Account tab, click on Deactivate your account at the bottom of the page.
- Read the account deactivation information, then click Deactivate @username.
- Enter your password when prompted and confirm that you want to proceed by clicking the Deactivate account button.
NOTE: After 30 days following deactivation your Twitter account will be permanently deleted.